Overview    |    
Our Partners    |    
Our Management    |    
Our Strategy    |    
Home   /   About Us   /   Our Management
Our Management
Mr. N. Rangachary
  Mr. N. Rangachary, , Chairman of our Company since 2010. He is a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India and Institute of Company Secretaries of India. He holds National Diploma in Commerce from All India Institute of Technical Education, New Delhi. He has about 45 years of experience in the field of insurance and financial services. He joined the Indian Revenue Services in 1960 and was appointed as the Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes in June 1995. He retired from this position in July 1996 and was appointed as the Chairman of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (“IRDA”) in August 1996. On IRDA becoming an autonomous body in April 2000, he was made as its first Chairman and subsequently retired in June 2003. He was awarded “International Insurance Man of the Year” in 1999. He has also served as the adviser to the Finance Department of the Government of Andhra Pradesh between November 2003 and November 2008. He is also an honorary member of the Indian Institute of Actuary.
Our Vision :
To maintain and enhance a diversified portfolio of renewable energy-based power projects with attractive returns.
Our Mission :
To make a significant and lasting contribution to the environment and to achieve sustainable development.